Week 2, Day 2 – Tuesday

Today, I continue to work on the “Application authorization list”. The task is to compile a list of authorization roles of all the software applications used in a “Joint Venture” company. This is compile from the authorization report and is over 9000++ lines and takes many weeks to complete it.

Authorization is giving access for a person into a software. I experienced this once before, where I was not able to access the VPM system, even though I have a Bosch computer, ID and password. Later, a colleague added my name and other information into the Microsoft EPM system to give me access to the VPM system.

From this, I leant that a company have so many software application with such a complex authorization matrix.

Leave a Reply

